How to get in touch with yourself

Hello readers,

In this blog post, I want to list down on how to get in touch with yourself by these techniques. This is a collaboration blog post with Tiffany Amber. 

Hope you like this list

A long walk

woods

 Be positive

positive

 Be quiet

quiet

 Mediate

mediating

 Be free

freedom

 Be creative

creative

In Chapter 18 of All, I know now by Carrie Hope Fletcher, she wrote a story about being attached to someone else instead of herself.

“I thought because I enjoyed being attached to someone, being part of a team. Now, however, I realise that as much as I enjoy my own company, the reason I’m rarely single is that I physically, mentally and emotionally don’t know how to be on my own”.

Her advice to her readers were…

” I encourage you all to date yourselves every once in a while. Go for coffee or dinner alone with a notepad or a sketch book. Get to know yourselves through what you create. Try new things, foods and drinks and discover new likes and dislikes you never knew you had”.

opinion

My view on this topic

Overall, Throughout our lives, we want to share our happiness with others instead of ourselves. We only want to pick out the negatives in ourselves and pick out the positives of other people that we care about. Furthermore, we learn about other people’s likes and dislikes daily instead of our own. Sometimes, I try to keep in touch with myself by long walks, expressing my creativity by blogging two blog posts per week and remove negative friends in my life. Lastly, we should try and learn about ourselves so we can highlight the things we never knew about ourselves.

Thank you for reading my blog post on how to get in touch with yourself.

Make sure you read Tiffany Amber’s blog post.

 

Hope you have a wonderful week and…

Bye x.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Twitter: sharifahtaiwo

Instagram: thetaslifestyle

Her Instagram: tamberdi

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

